Titans Annual General Meeting Wrap Up

Titans Annual General Meeting Wrap Up

The Red Deer Titans RFC Annual General Meeting just wrapped up.  After reports from the current executive, voting was held for the open positions.  Please join me in welcoming our newest Titans Executive members!

President – Bill Bowd (taking over from Neil Hagerty)
VP – Adam Goodwin (taking over from Sean Tindall)
Member at large (youth) – Justin Pilgrim
Member at large (general) – Kyle Liptek
Men’s rep – Andrew Herbert (taking over from Andy Peters)

Current members still on active terms are:

Secretary – Kamala Pilgrim
Treasurer – Josh Edwards
Youth Director – Kenton Poelzer
Women’s Rep – Katie Wozney

In other big news, Dion and Chelsea Clifford resigned from their grounds keeping roles and are moving on to bigger and better things.  They’ve been working with the Titans for 10 years and are a large reason why Titans Field has become the best rugby pitch in not only Central Alberta, but the entire province!  They will be missed, and hard to replace!  The new executive team will be addressing this for the coming year.

Our next event is the Christmas Potluck on Dec 20.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!